Skip to main content
Tulane Home Tulane Home
Close

We want to hear from you. Join us for an upcoming learning needs assessment session so that we can identify opportunities for employees to develop skills and knowledge. Register today!

University Holiday Schedule

 Holiday Schedule for 2017-2018 Academic Year

Holiday               Date                           
Independence Day    

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Labor Day

September 4, 2017

Thanksgiving Holidays   Thursday, November 23, and Friday, November 24, 2017
Christmas Holidays   Monday, December 25, and Tuesday, December 26, 2017
New Year’s Holidays:   Friday, December 29, 2017 and Monday, January 1, 2018
Martin Luther King’s Birthday

Monday, January 15, 2018

Lundi Gras/Staff Appreciation Day       Monday, February 12, 2018
Mardi Gras Day

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Good Friday   Friday, March 30, 2018
Memorial Day:

Monday, May 28, 2018

There will be no Floating Day this year. Instead, the university will close on Wednesday, December 27, and Thursday, December 28, 2017 for Winter Recess. We are pleased to be able to provide the Winter Recess for the 2017-18 academic year.

Print 2017/2018 Holiday Schedule