Skip to main content
Tulane Home Tulane Home

University Holiday Schedule

 Holiday Schedule for 2018-2019 Academic Year

Holiday               Date                           
Independence Day    

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Labor Day

Monday, September 3, 2018

Thanksgiving Holidays   Thursday, November 22, and Friday, November 23, 2018
Christmas Holidays   Monday, December 25, and Tuesday, December 26, 2018
New Year’s Holidays:  Monday, December 31, 2017 and Tuesday, January 1, 2018
Martin Luther King’s Birthday

Monday, January 21, 2019

Lundi Gras/Staff Appreciation Day       Monday, March 4, 2019
Mardi Gras Day

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Good Friday   Friday, April 19, 2019
Memorial Day:

Monday, May 27, 2019

There will be no Floating Day this year. Instead, the university will close on Wednesday, December 26, Thursday, December 27, and Friday, December 28, 2018 for Winter Recess. We are pleased to be able to provide the Winter Recess for the 2018-19 academic year.

Print 2018/2019 Holiday Schedule