Skip to main content
Tulane Home Tulane Home

New Hire Orientation

Tulane's New Employee Orientation, introduces you to the structure and culture of the University, highlights the rewards and opportunities you'll experience, and gives you a chance to meet other new colleagues. You will learn about our benefits and campus services and have plenty of opportunities to ask questions.

New faculty should check with the Provost's Office for the new faculty orientation schedule. If you have any questions regarding the orientation program, please feel free to contact TUcareers@tulane.edu.
 

2019 New Hire Orientation Dates
January February March April
      Friday, January 4       Friday, February 1       Friday, March 1       Friday, April 5
      Friday, January 11       Friday, February 8       Friday, March 15       Friday, April 12
      Friday, January 18       Friday, February 15       Friday, March 22       Friday, April 26
      Friday, January 25       Friday, February 22       Friday, March 29  
       
May June July August
      Friday, May 3       Friday, June 7       Friday, July 5       Friday, August 2
      Friday, May 10       Friday, June 14       Friday, July 12       Friday, August 9
      Friday, May 17       Friday, June 21       Friday, July 19       Friday, August 16
      Friday, May 24       Friday, June 28       Friday, July 26       Friday, August 23
      Friday, May 31           Friday, August 30
       
September October November December
      Friday, September 6       Friday, October 4       Friday, November 1       Friday, December 6
      Friday, September 13       Friday, October 11       Friday, November 8       Friday, December 13
      Friday, September 20       Friday, October 18       Friday, November 15       
      Friday, September 27       Friday, October 25       Friday, November 22  
            
High Level Agenda
  • Welcome
  • University Background
  • Office of Environmental Health & Safety
  • Emergency Management
  • Break
  • Title IX
  • Office of Institutional Equity
  • Lunch & Splash Cards
  • Getting Started
  • Campus Recreation
  • Human Resources Information
  • Benefits Guide
What to Bring
Logistics
  • Start time: 8:45 AM
  • End time: 5:00 PM
  • Orientation will be held in one of the classrooms on the ground level of the Reily Student Recreation Center
  • You will be emailed a parking voucher the week of your orientation so you can park for free in the Diboll Garage
  • Continental breakfast and lunch are provided
  • Attire: Dressy Casual