Skip to main content
Tulane Home Tulane Home

New Hire Orientation

Tulane's New Employee Orientation, introduces you to the structure and culture of the University, highlights the rewards and opportunities you'll experience, and gives you a chance to meet other new colleagues. You will learn about our benefits and campus services and have plenty of opportunities to ask questions.

New faculty should check with the Provost's Office for the new faculty orientation schedule. If you have any questions regarding the orientation program, please feel free to contact TUcareers@tulane.edu.
 

2019-2020 New Hire Orientation Dates
July August September October
      Friday, July 5       Friday, August 2       Friday, September 6       Friday, October 4
      Friday, July 12       Friday, August 9       Friday, September 13       Friday, October 11
      Friday, July 19       Friday, August 16       Friday, September 20       Friday, October 18
      Friday, July 26       Friday, August 23       Friday, September 27       Friday, October 25
        Friday, August 30    
       
November December January February
      Friday, November 1       Friday, December 6       Friday, January 3       Friday, February 7
      Friday, November 8              Friday, January 10       Friday, February 14
      Friday, November 15              Friday, January 17       Friday, February 21
      Friday, November 22              Friday, January 24       Friday, February 28
               Friday, January 31      
       
March April May June 
      Friday, March 6       Friday, April 3       Friday, May 1       Friday, June 5
      Friday, March 13       Friday, April 17       Friday, May 8       Friday, June 12
      Friday, March 20       Friday, April 24       Friday, May 15       Friday, June 19
      Friday, March 27             Friday, May 22       Friday, June 26
          Friday, May 29  
High Level Agenda
  • Welcome
  • University Background
  • Office of Environmental Health & Safety
  • Emergency Management
  • Break
  • Title IX
  • Office of Institutional Equity
  • Lunch & Splash Cards
  • Getting Started
  • Campus Recreation
  • Human Resources Information
  • Benefits Guide
What to Bring
Logistics
  • Start time: 8:45 AM
  • End time: 5:00 PM
  • Orientation will be held in one of the classrooms on the ground level of the Reily Student Recreation Center
  • You will be emailed a parking voucher the week of your orientation so you can park for free in the Diboll Garage
  • Continental breakfast and lunch are provided
  • Attire: Dressy Casual